Hero

i woke up one morning when i heard a buzz from my iphone. a text from Rose. I read it through slowly.

Hot tears came pouring down my cold cheek. He’s gone. Every part of my body was stabbed with despair. It was a great loss to the ummah. He’s the one who introduced me to tarbiyyah and the fundamental concept of loving Him. Muallim Rahim passed away. and I am very sad because I didn’t get the chance to go back and see him, show him that I won’t be who i am now if it wasn’t for his words of wisdom every Monday morning. We won’t be able to stand with two feet if it wasn’t for you who always believe in us.

and every time in his speeches, everytime i say, he was the most enthusiastic person who actually speaks like a Shakespeare. every word counts.

One thought on “Hero

Leave a Reply

