In the name

of Allah Most Gracious Most Merciful.

Whether to choose austerity or short term growth. Perhaps that’s the question? or perhaps it lies way above that. Some people portray what the public want.

Anyway, I’ve received another 2 amazing gifts from my friends here. A few Indonesian poetry books ; a few of Chairil Anwar’s, Helvy Tiana Rosa’s and Radhar Panca Dahana. Very mucho thank you to my awesome, (a lil bit craizehh) crime partner – Hisan. The same day i received a gift from my flat-mate, Aisha, a book by Tariq Ramadan – The Messenger ; The Meaning of the Life of Muhammad. A long awaited book. *womanly tears here* (eh dah woman lah) *blush*blush*

It’s a test indeed. I’m facing my final exam, and tonnes of books kept knocking on my front door begging me to entertain them (and myself as well). waduh waduh. I have to control myself. So, my current bed time reading ; Tariq Ramadan’s.

Here is a little sneak peak of what I just started to read :

“The first years of Muhammad’s life undoubtedly fashioned his outlook, preparing him to understand the signs in the universe. The spiritual teaching that can be drawn from them is essential, both for the Prophet’s education and for our own education throughout history: being close to nature, respecting what it is, and observing and meditating on what it shows us, offers us, or takes (back) from us requirements of a faith that, in its quest, attempts to feed, deepen, and renew itself. Nature is the primary guide and the intimate companion of faith.”

Allahhh. final exam TT..TT  I have 6 papers. hmmm. Allahurabbi.

“So, verily, with every difficulty, there is relief: Verily, with every difficulty there is relief.”

Jauhkanlah sifat malas ini ya Rabb.

Leave a Reply

