Verily, the heart…

In the name of Allah Most Gracious Most Merciful.

Just realized that I never write or post anything about my degree journey here in the UK yet. Or even mentioned that I am currently studying in Warwick. I skyped with my mak this afternoon and after seconds of silence, mak said, “dah nak habis 2nd year dah fatin…”

“Dah nak habis 2nd year dah Fatin…”
“Dah nak habis 2nd year dah Fatin…”

Hot tears rolling down my cheek. I can never reply to that.

The sacrifice and the agony I had put them through? I can never reply to that.
The hunger, the thirst and the pain they had gone through for me? I can never reply to that.
I can never reply to that.

Untuk apa? “Demi umat Fatin. Demi Islam” mak selalu pesan. “Supaya bermanfaat untuk umat nanti.” For I see ibu mengorbankan kepentingan dirinya demi umat and for that I see ibu yang melahirkan kader dakwah. And I see ibu yang batinnya seorang pejuang demi melahirkan generasi pejuang.

Justeru, urusan hati urusan yang sangat serius. The heart is not only yours for the heart is belonged to the ummah. Treat your heart seriously and mend it if you must.

من علامات من غرق في الذنوب عدم انشراح صدره لصيام النهار وقيام الليل
Antara tanda tenggelamnya seseorang itu ke dalam dosa, tidak terbuka hatinya untuk melakukan puasa dan qiamulail

DSC_1723

how i miss walking this path.

Verily the heart is fragile and isn’t yours to keep but for you to treat and feed. I have 3 assignments and exams due soon. Words serve me well hence I will keep updating my progress day by day from now insyaAllah for the sake of ummah. Going to London tomorrow to meet those who are dear to my heart. Alhamdulillah ala kulli hal.

Leave a Reply

