Enliven.

In the name of Allah Most Gracious Most Merciful.

“The purpose of this course is not to find the truth”, said my dear politics tutor during our meeting with her the other day. I was struggling to hypothesised the theories I’ve read to my case study. But her words strucked me well. I have to change my mindset and expectations on a few things. Instead, seek to gain the conceptual framework and strategies in which to use them as tools in your thinking toolbox.

As mentioned by the Sultan Brunei yesterday in his speech upon implementing the first phase of hudud law, “we thus, cannot hold on to theories where the status will remain theories as such. Seek for the preservation of the sanctity of Islam and His Blessing only. What are the positions of theory as compared to the revelation(Wahyu) of Allah”. Verily, his speech has enliven my spirits. I thus, cannot hold on to theories. But strive to know deeper, understand better, argue more coherently and believe deeper. Thank you Ya Rahman.

Submitted 4500 worth of words last two days. Alhamdulillah ala kulli hal. And now facing one of the most challenging part yet.

“Perubahan hanya akan berlaku dengan adanya keberanian mempertaruhkan untung nasib dan tawakkal yang tinggi kepada Allah”

Leave a Reply

