Because of incompetency and insecurities that make us human.

In the name of Allah Most Gracious Most Merciful.

I am defined by what I feel as what I feel will move me or stagnate me. Movies, music and words can move or stagnate me. They will put make a mark on my head, my heart.

 

“Aku ingin mencintaimu dengan sederhana;
dengan kata yang tak sempat diucapkan
kayu kepada api yang menjadikannya abu

aku ingin mencintaimu dengan sederhana;
dengan isyarat yang tak sempat disampaikan awan
kepada hujan yang menjadikannya tiada” – Sapardi Djoko Damono

I first encounter that poetry above form a book that was given by Hisan. And I found an extract:

“Dalam diriku mengalir sungai panjang
darah namanya
dalam diriku menggenang telaga darah
sukma namanya
dalam diriku meriak gelombang sukma
hidup namanya
dan karena hidup itu indah
aku menangis sepuas-puasnya”

Menangis tak berarti seorang manusia itu sedih. Sedih menandakan seseorang itu manusia yang menikmati hidup dan liku-liku sebagai seorang manusia. Tidak menangis juga tidak bermakna seorang itu tidak punya perasaan tetapi menandakan manusia itu perlukan Tuhannya. “Bagaimana bisa kita melakukan tahajud tanpa menangis?” Menangis kadang menandakan erti bahagianya seorang manusia itu dengan Tuhannya dan takdir yang ditentukanNya. Dalam diri seorang manusia itu mengalir sungai darah, yang menandakan terdapatnya roh yang hidup. Dan kerana manusia itu hidup, dia bisa menangis!

12333089_454881141365534_550740514_o

There’s an arabic saying that “kesusahan itu akan menghasilkan seorang rijal!” Jiwa seorang rijal adalah jiwa seorang pejuang, seorang pahlawan. This year, I went back to square one when I was in Cambridge back then. I was a private, self-sponsored student, funded by my parents. And I’m using my reimbused money to fund my one year study here. And I barely survive. Despite the hardships, what worries me even more is the hardship of studying and doing well in my study. But I realized one thing. I remember a conversation that I had back in Cambridge. I am not the most intelligent person in class. I am the most average person that one can ever encounter. My only talent is that I am a hardoworking person. If I lose that, I lose everything. So remember one thing, don’t take time for granted. The longer you live, the more resposibilities that will be endowed upon you. So never take time for granted.

Apa yang penting adalah bagaimana kita memandang diri sendiri dalam pengembangkan diri sendiri. Bagaimana perkembangan diri akhirnya menyumbang kepada keyakinan diri. Why do I choose what I choose? Because I fear of the fact that time is passing!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

