A little piece of heaven

In the name of Allah most Gracious Most Merciful.

It’s a tad late but I suddenly remembered a trip that I went in London last few weeks. And just stealing some of precious time from thinking and writing and reading.

So me and Ichan finally went to the secondhand bookstore that I’ve been longing to go. Lucky enough, when we checked the location of the bookstore form Ichan’s apartment, it was just two blocks away! Phew. And it takes us less than 10 minutes to walk there. Oh yes, the bookstore was called Skoob Books. I spent around 40 quids I think. There are two things that I could not negotiate myself with – books and camera-related equipments. Unless, I have zero in my account, I would definitely swipe my card.

IMG_2016-08-12 20:55:52.jpg

And to avoid  us being two corpses under the hot wheather, we decided to go to costa.

In the course of writing, I suddenly realize one thing. I thought one can never pursue the creative mind of writing while pursuing her academic side of the brain. The academic side of the brain demands for tidious jobs. Reviewing articles, reading articles and books, searching ideas, thoughts, thinking about that ideas and theories, researching for concrete evidences, statistics, historical archives etc. While the creative part of my brain would yearn for seld-discovery, self-development, wanting to know who I am, and what I am, learning about relationships, passions, love, heartbreak, sense of lost. I thought those two polar can never be sustain by a person. Indeed I was wrong. I’m having trouble to think and write about my thesis at the moment. Then I discover that to write, you need to write in your own voice. Not some fancy, established academics that you admire. You could learn how they worte, how they convey their thoughts and ideas, but at the end of the day, it’s what you think that matters.

That’s where passion lies. When you know yourself more than others know you. It’s about the message that you want the world to hear. Hopefully, my little piece of ‘karya’ would contribute to the discourse. Amin ya rabbal al amin.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

