kawan

In the name of Allah Most Gracious Most Merciful.

“istilah kawan ni besar. Kita mmg takde selalu untuk kawan kita sebab kita melalui hidup masing2. tapi kita tahu bila dia sakit kita akan rasa sakit dia. bila dia happy kita happy.”

A childhood friend just lost her dear sister and Amni texted this to us. My school years in primary and high school was trying to figure out what friendship was. My school years abroad was the period where I was trying to figure out who I am (which it is still a work in progress).

Amni always teach me something in life since we were standard 3. Besides family, friends are the most important element in your life. They saw us grow, bloom, fall, break and rise up again. When I was at the brink of failure in my first year, amni and anis accompanied me studying through skype. When I failed a few papers in my first year, I thought of going back for good to Malaysia. But these two came all the way from Malaysia to the UK in the summer to see me. and now we are already 25 years old living our lives separately and yet we tried to see each other as much as we can. kita memang takde selalu untuk kawan kita sebab kita melalui hidup masing-masing tapi kita tahu bila dia sakit, kita akan rasa sakit dia. We are struggling with our own struggle, living our own lives. Some struggling to find a permanent job, some struggling to love their job, some struggling to find ends meet for our family, some struggling not see our mothers cry out of sadness, some struggling to put a wedding together, some struggling to resolve parking issue. How miniscule our struggle are, they are still struggles. And subhanallah I pray that I can keep my dear friends here till the very end of time and until jannah. and I pray that I will end up with my best friend, partner in crime. Amin.

The time when they surprised me at the airport when I came back for good to Malaysia

IMG_2017-07-20 13:39:26.jpg

IMG_2017-07-20 13:39:08Trip to the beach after a while

IMG_2017-07-20 13:38:09.jpgto more ups, downs, breaks, love and adventures together.

 

Leave a comment